My First Root Children

Author(s): Sibylle Von Olfers

Board Books

All through winter the root children sleep underground. When spring comes Mother Nature wakes them up, and they get ready to go outside into the sunshine with the beetles, bees and ladybirds. In summer they dance in the meadow and by the stream. When autumn comes and the cold wind starts to blow, Mother Earth calls them back to go to sleep.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Sibylle von Olfers' (1881-1916) blend of natural observation and use of simple design has led to comparisons with Kate Greenaway and Elsa Beskow. Her other published works include Princess in the Forest, The Story of the Snow Children, The Story of the Wind Children, The Story of the Butterfly Children and The Story of the Rabbit Children.

General Fields

  • : 9780863158599
  • : Floris Books
  • : Floris Books
  • : December 2011
  • : March 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Sibylle Von Olfers
  • : Board book
  • : 10