The Witches of St. Petersburg

Author(s): Imogen Edwards-Jones

Fantasy Fiction

'Sumptuous, sexy and haunting' Santa Montefiore.


Brimming with black magic, sex and intrigue, a gorgeous historical novel for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Santa Montefiore.


The Russian Empire is on the verge of collapse. Revolution is in the air.The starving stalk the streets of St Petersburg and yet the Imperial Court still commute between their estates and organise their lavish balls.


Two sisters arrive in the city.Princesses from Montenegro; they are famed for their wild beauty and mystical powers. Initially ridiculed and outcast as the daughters of a provincial 'Goat King', they react in the only way they know how. They befriend the isolated Tsarina Alexandra and, using their gifts, they help her in her increasingly desperate quest to give birth to a son and heir. The circle closes. The girls are the gateway. Gurus, clairvoyants, holy fools and charlatans all try their luck. Then in one last, doomed, throw of the dice, the sisters introduce Rasputin into the Russian Court...


Based on the true story of the lives of Princess Militza and Princess Anastasia of Montenegro during the dying days of the Russian Empire, The Witches of St Petersburgis a tale of love, lust, power and betrayal at the heart of the Romanov Court.


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781788544030
  • : Head of Zeus
  • : Head of Zeus
  • : September 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 416
  • : Imogen Edwards-Jones