CD Prayers for a Broken Journey

Author(s): Nerida Cuddy

Music | CDs

This album is something of a departure from Nerida's previous releases and general public performances, which have been prepared for secular audiences. This time, in 'Prayers for a Broken Journey', Nerida clearly expresses her faith, some of the nuances of her own spiritual journey, and the foundations underlying her life and outlook.

Comes with a booklet full of lyrics and extra thoughts, with artwork by Nerida Cuddy and Geoff DeMain. 

Nerida Cuddy - guitar, piano, vocals, leafy album art 

David Gleeson - violin, native american flute, duduk (recorded by Warwick Vincent) 

Liz Frencham - backing vocals, double bass 

Steve Vella, Dog & Bear Studios - recording all tracks except 1,7,11 

Warwick & Andrew Vincent - live recording of tracks 1,7,11 

Phil Butson - editing and mixing 

David Briggs - mastering 

Chris Cuddy - photography & graphic art 

Geoff DeMain - painting: Walking the Golden Mile, featured on CD & inside cover


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

"These are songs of comfort, faith and peace. Very easy to listen to, they naturally take you into prayer and contemplation of the presence of Jesus. Tuneful and beautiful, with a quite lovely accompaniment of guitar and violin, Nerida's clear and haunting voice affirms in flowing melody the unfailing love of God, there with us even in times of tears and brokenness. I love these songs."

- Penelope Wilcock, Author, Hawk and the Dove Series

Nerida has been described as “a composer & musician with not only an ear for music, but a social conscience & a sense of humour” (ABC Central West). A story teller and poet, she shows great sensitivity to a range of human experiences, often drawing on the imagery of the Australian bush where she has lived for over 20 years. 

Track Listing

1. God of All Comfort (4:40)

2. Weakness (3:06)

3. Thirst (3:49)

4. Jesus (3:41)

5. Tears and Fragrance (3:29)

6. King of Love (3:25)

7. You Name The Tune (3:48)

8. Good Gifts (3:40)

9. Home (5:07)

10. You Are Faithful (3:27)

11. Peace (3:26)

Bonus Track: Living for the Day [A Hymn] (2:31)

General Fields

  • : Nerida Cuddy
  • : Nerida Cuddy
  • : October 2015
  • : October 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Nerida Cuddy
  • : CD